Sperry Van Ness Phoenix Takes Home Several Awards at the SVN National Conference in San Antonio


Each year hundreds of advisors from Sperry Van Ness offices around the country meet up to discuss company goals, share best practices and honor the offices and individuals excelling in their business.  The Phoenix Sperry Van Ness office collected several awards for outstanding achievements in 2013, including once again being named a Top 10 Sperry Van Ness franchisee.

The Phoenix Sperry Van Ness office, led by Neil Sherman, Shari A. Tucker-Gasser, Perry Laufenberg and Danny Lee, ranked #7 nationally in 2013.  The ranking is based on deals closed and transaction volume from all 21 advisors specializing in the sale and leasing of retail, office, multifamily, industrial and investment sales.

Earning the prestigious Partners Circle Award were multifamily specialists Neil Sherman and Danny Lee. Neil Sherman ended the year at #9 nationally, while Danny Lee finished at #12.

“Overall, our entire office had a very impressive year in 2013, while making the necessary adjustment to their business plans to account for the obvious shift from distressed deals to more market-rate transactions”, said Sherman. “Additionally, Danny and I, along with the rest of our multifamily team, continue to work with investors day in and day out to maximize the return on their apartment holdings”. 

Specialty awards gave both advisors and support staff recognition for their business practices that led them to be successful. Justin Horwitz, office leasing and sales advisor, received the Innovator of the Year Award for his outstanding efforts embracing CRE Technology to further his business. According to Laufenberg, “Justin really embraces the countless tools offered by Sperry Van Ness, and puts them to work every single day to benefit his clients”, adding “Kassandra Bruhn, our Marketing Communications Specialist, was awarded the Collaborator of the Year Award for her dedication and leadership employing a combination of sharing knowledge, interfacing with local and national media, and building consensus within the organization”.

Finally, those Advisors who close a certain level of transaction volume each year are honored with the Achievers Award. For 2013, this award was presented to Rommie Mojahed, Mary Ridberg and Justin Horwitz in the Southwest Achievers division.

1 comment

Stay up to date with our newsletter!

+ +